Rileys Snooker
Latest news
Club and squad details
Submit a result
Register a player
League meetings and officials
League rules
Roll of Honour    
Stats Archive

League Tables:
Thurs One  
Thurs Two

Highest Breaks:
Thurs One  
Thurs Two

Divisional Singles:
Tues  Thurs   
Divisional Pairs:
Tues  Thurs   

Rileys Cardiff Open
Cardiff Open Pairs
Cardiff Handicap
Delegates Competition
Tuesday knockout Cup

CDSA forum
Register to the forum
Request approval to join forum
Email us
Snooker links     
  CARDIFF OPEN, 2006-07 (sponsored by Rileys Snooker)
  Following a sponsorship deal with Rileys Snooker this year's singles and doubles competitions will all take place at Rileys City Road and Wellington clubs. Each of the tournaments will be held on Tuesday and Thursday nights throughout the season that have been kept free, in advance, of league matches. Sponsorship money from Rileys will be available as prize money along with all proceeds from the competition entry fees.

Congratulations to Andy Rogers who became the 2007 Cardiff Open champion courtesy of a 4-1 win over John Moore at Rileys City Rd. Rogers went 2-0 up before Moore won the 3rd frame. He then had a good chance to draw level but broke down on a 43 break and Rogers won the frame and easily won the 5th to become Cardiff champion for the first time. Later in the year Andy Rogers completed a memorable double by beating Spencer Symmons in the
Tuesday singles final. Thanks to the crowd who turned up on the night to support the players.

FINAL (29 May 2007)
ANDY ROGERS (SW Snooker 'A') 4
JOHN MOORE (Fairwater Macks) 1

JOHN MOORE (Fairwater Macks) 3
RICHARD HUMPHRIES (Fairwater Macks) 2

SPENCER SYMMONS (Fairwater Macks) 2
ANDY ROGERS (SW Snooker 'A') 3

Highest break: Richard Humphries 76

Round One Round Two Round Three Quarter-finals
James Llewellyn (Penarth) James Llewellyn (Penarth) James Llewellyn (Penarth) John Moore (F.Macks) 2
Rhys Thorne (Trec 'B')
- Iain McLeod (Uni 'A')
Craig Davis (SWS 'A') John Moore (F.Macks) John Moore (F.Macks)
John Moore (F.Macks)
- Jonathan Ryall (Trec 'B')
Mark Davies (Uni 'A') withdrawn Joe Merola (Uni 'B') Renato Ridolini (F.Macks) Clive Hudd (Penarth) 0
Joe Merola (Uni 'B')
- Renato Ridolini (F.Macks)
Huw Carpenter (Trec 'B') Clive Hudd (Penarth) Clive Hudd (Penarth)
Clive Hudd (Penarth)
- Allan Jones (Penarth)
Kevin Brown (Penarth) Kevin Brown (Penarth) Richard Humphries (F.Macks) Richard Humphries (F.Macks) w/o
James Channon (Uni 'B') withdrawn
- Richard Humphries (F.Macks)
- Stephen Chan (Frames) Scott Miners (Uni 'A')
- Scott Miners (Uni 'A')
Ryan Thomas (Frames) Ryan Thomas (Frames) Jon Luke (Rileys) Jon Luke (Rileys)
Steve Bailey (Llandaff)
- Jon Luke (Rileys)
Ben Chung (Uni 'B') Dave Wall (Llandaff) Dave Wall (Llandaff)
Dave Wall (Llandaff)
Wayne Hatton (Penarth) Wayne Hatton (Penarth) Wayne Hatton (Penarth) Spencer Symmons (F.Macks) 2
Manos Paspatis (University 'A')
- Twm Sion Jones (Penarth)
Alan Williams (SWS 'A') Alan Williams (SWS 'A') Spencer Symmons (F.Macks)
Munzir Sadiq (Rileys)
- Spencer Symmons (F.Macks)
Glyn Jones (Penarth) withdrawn Ian Bartley (F.Macks) Ronnie Allen (Llandaff) Ronnie Allen (Llandaff) 0
Ian Bartley (F.Macks)
- Ronnie Allen (Llandaff)
Rhys Carpenter (Trec 'B') Rhys Carpenter (Trec 'B') Rhys Carpenter (Trec 'B')
- Rob Hayes (Uni 'A') withdrawn
Kishan Hirani (Rileys) withdrawn Tom Cross (Uni 'A') Andy Rogers (SWS 'A') Andy Rogers (SWS 'A') 2
Tom Cross (Uni 'A')
- Andy Rogers (SWS 'A')
- Alex Rees (Frames) Darryl Wilson (SWS 'A')
- Darryl Wilson (SWS 'A')
Steve Wellbeloved (F.Macks) Steve Wellbeloved (F.Macks) Matthew Troath (Llandaff) Matthew Troath (Llandaff) 0
Dan Morris (Uni 'B')
- Matthew Troath (Llandaff)
Brian Rees bt Ray Sullivan Brian Rees (F.Macks) Nick Jones (Llandaff)
J.Hewitt/Ger.Jones (both withdrawn)
- Nick Jones (Llandaff)

*Preliminary match required