Sponsored by Rileys Pool, Snooker & Poker clubs
Latest news
Club and squad details
Submit a result
Register a player
League meetings and officials
League rules
Roll of Honour    
Stats Archive

League Tables:
Thurs One -- Thurs Two

Highest Breaks:
Thurs One -- Thurs Two

Cups and tournaments:
Team knockout cups
Rileys Cardiff Open
Cardiff Open Pairs
Cardiff Handicap
Cardiff Handicap Pairs
Tues  Thurs   
Tues  Thurs  

CDSA forum
Presentation night photos
CDSA gallery
Snooker links
Email us

Cardiff Cons League
The format for the 2008-09 Thursday League Knockout Cups was as follows.

- 5 singles frames, as per league matches, but with aggregate scores from all frames added up.Therefore, all frames should be played to the black ball. The highest aggregate score will be the winner.
- Each match will comprise one leg, the home team being decided by random draw at the draw for each round.

Thursday League Division One Knockout Cup

Cathays Cons sprang an upset in the Thursday 1 Team KO final, with a 261-148 win over favourites and league champions Canton C. The Cathays side started strongly, John Hicks beating Alyn Harries 69-37 in a scrappy frame to establish a strong early advantage. Alex Donne pulled back 6 points in frame 2 with a narrow 60-54 win over Leon Patricolo. However, from then on it was all about Cathays Cons, spurred on by a strong travelling support, who pulled further ahead in frame 3, Mike Kinman beating Mike Stokes 68-17. In frame 4, Dave Standage beat Steve King 70-34 to make the deficit 113 points, and Canton C conceded the match without the final frame being played.

Home teams first
Round 1 (19th Feb) Quarter-finals (26th March) Semi-finals (23rd April) Final (14th May, Rileys Wellington)
Frames bt Rumney BL by 158 pts Frames 217-274 Cathays Cons Cathays Cons 268-223 Wellington Cathays Cons 261-148 Canton C
- Taffs Well beat Canton A
- Canton C beat Aber & Seng Canton C beat Taffs Well
- Wellington v BYE (Gower withdrew)

Thursday League Division Two Knockout Cup

The Thursday 2 final was won by Potters Bar, who put in a fine display to crush Uni B's hopes. Dave Stratford opened up with a 71-58 win over Layton Brooks, who had knocked in a 36 break. The scoreline could have been so different had it not been for 3 consecutive in-offs for Brooks. The gap really opened up in frame 2, as Chris Crooks defeated Kieran Baxter 66-27. The trend continued in frame 3, as Paul Thomas beat Dom Osborne 54-38. Mike Evans had chances to close the gap in frame 4, but couldn't take them, and eventually came worse off, losing out 55-38 to Shane Virgin. Unlike the other final, the final frame was played, but Neil Fairbrother, needing to win by 86 points, actually took the largest defeat of the night, losing out 76-20 to Jason Leach.

Home teams first

Round 1 (19th Feb) Quarter-finals (26th March) Semi-finals (23rd April) Final (14th May, Rileys Wellington)
- Penylan Bowls 288-244 SW Snooker University B 283-228 Gower B University B 181-322 Potters Bar
- University C 156-329 University B
Roath Labour bt Rileys L&G by 151 pts Gower B 238-215 Roath Labour Potters Bar 293-233 Penylan Bowls
- Potters Bar 347-108 Canton B